Book Review: My Soul To Save (Soul Screamers #2) by Rachel Vincent

6763961Title: My Soul To Save ( Soul Screamers #2)
Author: Rachel Vincent
Published on: December 29, 2009
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Paranormal | Young Adult

When Kaylee Cavanaugh screams, someone dies.

So when teen pop star Eden croaks onstage and Kaylee doesn’t wail, she knows something is dead wrong. She can’t cry for someone who has no soul.

The last thing Kaylee needs right now is to be skipping school, breaking her dad’s ironclad curfew and putting her too-hot-to-be-real boyfriend’s loyalty to the test. But starry-eyed teens are trading their souls: a flickering lifetime of fame and fortune in exchange for eternity in the Netherworld—a consequence they can’t possibly understand.

Kaylee can’t let that happen, even if trying to save their souls means putting her own at risk…

temp

First of all, I’m the kind of reviewer who hates reviewing a series. It’s just that i might spoil something and I don’t want to do that. So now, I’m taking my chances here. Here I go:

Nash and Kaylee’s relationship is seriously, seriously heatin’ up! If you read my review about the first book (My Soul To Take) I’m not exactly fond of their relationship and I think Nash is too good to be true. Well, boy, I was so wrong! Nash is very sweet to Kaylee, you can really feel that he truly cares about her! Kaylee, on the other hand, is still the same. She’s still strong, sassy, and smart. Oh, I just loved Kaylee, she asks the right questions and thank god, she knows how to use her freaking brain! Thank you Rachel Vincent for creating such an intelligent character. However, some might say that Kaylee is reckless, that she doesn’t know her boundaries, well, I beg to disagree. Kaylee is kind, she cares deeply, and she will do anything to save that someone for that someone. That’s what I loved about her. Tod, you will get to know him more in this book! You will see his soft side and of course, his dark and dangerous side.

The story is fast pace, very entertaining. I enjoyed every chapter! I am so caught up with this series and this bean sidhe thing. I can’t to know what will happen next!

Well, if you’re looking for an intense, exciting, urban fantasy novel. I highly recommend Rachel Vincent’s Soul Screamers (Of course, you have to read the first book, first)

temp (1)

4

What about you? What are your thought about this book? Leave a comment! xo

Links: Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

