Book Review: Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare

7171637Title: Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1)
Author: Cassandra Clare
Published: August 31st 2010
Publisher: Simon & Schuster, Margaret K. McElderry
Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

In a time when Shadowhunters are barely winning the fight against the forces of darkness, one battle will change the course of history forever. Welcome to the Infernal Devices trilogy, a stunning and dangerous prequel to the New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments series.

The year is 1878. Tessa Gray descends into London’s dark supernatural underworld in search of her missing brother. She soon discovers that her only allies are the demon-slaying Shadowhunters—including Will and Jem, the mysterious boys she is attracted to. Soon they find themselves up against the Pandemonium Club, a secret organization of vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans. Equipped with a magical army of unstoppable clockwork creatures, the Club is out to rule the British Empire, and only Tessa and her allies can stop them.

tempWARNING: THIS IS JUST A RANT

This is me while reading the sypnosis:

London? Woah. Yes.

Shadowhunters? Yes, definitely will add this to my tbr list I loved TMI so much.

Will and Jem? WILL AND JEM? TWO GUYS?! *rereads the sypnosis* ”including Will and Jem, the mysterious boys she is attracted to. ” *IMMEDIATELY GRABS A COPY* *GOES HOME* *LOCKS THE DOOR*

This is me now:

Holy sweet mother of hephaestus. CLARE HAS DONE IT! CLARE HAS DONE IT AGAIN! This books is amazing, by amazing I mean, ABSOFUCKINGLUTELY AMAZING. I loved this book so much. I loved this more than TMI  London? Yes. The story? Yes. The Characters? Yes. Let’s discuss them:

Tessa I liked Tessa well, not really, she’s oh so girly! I know! I know it’s the Victorian Era and women are supposed to act like that. But, meh, it’s kinda annoying.

Will, oh Will Herondale! Yes, baby let me love you. Yes, Oh God. I don’t give a fuck to your dark secrets. All I know is that I love you and nothing, nothing, even your dark secrets will ever change what I feel about you. Yes. In other words, I want to have your babies. Will.

Jem, oh James Carstairs, yes baby you’re so nice. But, Will, I love Will. But I love you also! I don’t know what to do. Oh, you two are giving me headaches. I’m having a hard time choosing. How about we just have a threesome?

Charlotte, Henry, Jessamine, Sophie, Oh god I’m also attached to these characters! Oh please Cassandra Clare. don’t you. I repeat, DON’T YOU, DON’T YOU FUCKING DARE KILL THESE CHARACTERS OR I SWEAR ON THE NAME OF ANGEL RAZIEL. HEY, HOW ABOUT YOU JUST KILL OFF TESSA?

Like I said this book is amazing and my words is not enough to describe this. If you haven’t read this book, what are you doing in your life? GO AND READ THIS NOW AND PLEASE WATCH THE CITY OF BONES MOVIE, IF YOU HAVEN’T. YES, ME TOO I HAVEN’T WATCHED THE CITY OF BONES BUT PLEASE PLEASE DO SUPPORT IT. OKAY?

I can’t wait to read the Clockwork Prince!!!!!! Actually, I’m reading it now! HOLY MOTHER YES.

“It’s all right to love someone who doesn’t love you back, as long as they’re worth you loving them. As long as they deserve it.”

temp (1)4

What about you? What are your thoughts about this book? Leave a comment and we’ll talk about it! X

Links: Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare

  1. A friend of mine recommended The Infernal Devices trilogy to me, so I gave the first book a whirl. At first I didn’t think I’d get through it very fast, but then Tessa met Will and I was hooked! Personally I liked Tessa and think she’s one heck of a heroine despite being “girly”, And honestly, in comparison to Jessamine she wasn’t very girly at all! Have you picked up Clockwork Prince yet? The books get better as you go! (I have a book review of the trilogy on my blog that you’ll have to read sometime, by the way– thanks for following!)

Leave a Reply

