Book Review: The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

12950372Title: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer(Mara Dyer #2)

Author: Michelle Hodkin

Published: October 23rd 2012

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Mara Dyer once believed she could run from her past.

She can’t.

She used to think her problems were all in her head.

They aren’t.

She couldn’t imagine that after everything she’s been through, the boy she loves would still be keeping secrets.

She’s wrong.

In this gripping sequel to The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, the truth evolves and choices prove deadly. What will become of Mara Dyer next?

temp

Ta-da! Another gorgeous cover! Evolution of Mara Dyer is the second book from the Mara Dyer trilogy, though the 3rd isn’t out yet.

ME BEFORE READING: OH MY GODS I KNOW THIS GOING TO BE AWESOME JUST LIKE THE FIRST ONE ASDFGHJKL AND NOAH FHEWFAH OH MY GODS I CAN FEEL IT IGHIRE I HOPE THERE’S A SEX SCENE IN THIS BOOK GIYIREGYEY

ME AFTER READING: WHAT THE FUCK WAS THAT?! *throws phone* *screams I DON’T WANT TO LIVE IN THIS PLANET ANYMORE*

*sigh* I do want to love this book, I do. The first one was amazing, however, this, I’m dissapointed. I don’t know what to feel, you know, I’m torn between loving it and hating it, wait, I hated it. There’s so many things in this book that didn’t really fit. Ugh. It’s utterly ridiculous, really. And Hodkin, seriously? seriously???! ANOTHER FUCKING CLIFFHANGER, so now I don’t have a choice but to read the third one.

temp (1)2

What are your thoughts about this book? Leave a comment and we’ll talk about it! X

P.S

This review was originally posted on my blogger account, but I already deleted it and moved here in wordpress. Thank you for reading my review. X

Links: Amazon | Book Depository Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

  1. I absolutely adored The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and I laughed my head off when I just read your ‘My After Reading’ caps. I’ve not read your post on from there as I am extremely scared of what you said about the book. I hope it isn’t unbelievably disappointing compared to such an exciting first book!

    • Hi, danielle. :) I loved The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, really, the second book, I expected too much that’s why. Please don’t let my review refrain you from reading the book. Maybe you’ll love it. Still, I will be reading the third book because I want to know what will happen to Mara and Noah.

      Take Care. X

Leave a Reply

